The role of the Planning, Development and Heritage Committee is:

  • to oversee the development and implementation of the Town’s Official Plan and related land use, development control and building standard bylaws and policies;
  • to oversee the development, in conjunction with other committees, of long range plans for transportation, infrastructure and the environment;
  • to improve the appreciation, preservation and enhancement of the cultural, human and natural heritage of the town;
  • to develop and enhance partnerships with individuals, organizations, corporations and governments to improve long term planning and heritage preservation; and
  • to provide advice to council on matters of planning and heritage.

Committee Members

  • Chair - Councillor Jill Burridge
  • Vice-Chair - Deputy Mayor Gary Clow
  • Kathleen Brennan
  • Rob DeBlois
  • Beth Grant
  • Joel Ives
  • Daniel Neuffer