The Town of Stratford was created in 1995 with the passage in the Provincial Legislature of the Charlottetown Area Municipalities Act. This act created the municipality from the former communities of Bunbury, Southport, Crossroads and Keppoch-Kinlock and the unincorporated area of Battery Point. The Act gives authority to the elected members of Town Council to make decisions about town affairs and enact bylaws, where it is deemed necessary to codify rules in law. Find out more about the history of the Town of Stratford here.

Town of Stratford Bylaws

Town of Stratford Policies