The Brown and Hood Heritage Award is presented by the Town of Stratford to an individual, group, organization, or company who strives to preserve Stratford’s heritage, whether it is in the form of built architecture, the written word or through volunteer efforts to promote the values of heritage. 

The nomination form can be filled out and submitted to the Town of Stratford Planning Department. 

Past recipients of this award include:
2018 - Lana Beth Barkhouse, Andrew Trivette & Emma Trivette
Image of Mayor Steve Ogden with 2018 winners of Brown and Hood Heritage Award

2017 - Kevin Lewis
2015 - Sandy MacMillan
2011 - Joan Brown
2010 - Doug Kelly
2009 - Arlene Hood