

THE TOWN OF STRATFORD RESOLUTION

CW016-2022 Committee Member Appointments

Motion Carried _____ Motion Lost _____ Motion Withdrawn _____ Council Chambers Town Hall December 14, 2022

Committee	Committee of the Whole
Moved by Councillor	Ron Dowling
Seconded by Councillor	Gordie Cox

WHEREAS Council has established a number of Standing Committees and Sub-committees in the Council Procedural Bylaw, Bylaw # 47, to advise and assist Council in its deliberations; and

WHEREAS the Bylaw provides for the appointment of residents and stakeholders by Council to provide public input to Council in its deliberations.

BE IT RESOLVED that the following residents and stakeholders be appointed to the Standing Committees and Sub-committees for a two-year term from December 1, 2022, to November 30, 2024, as follows:

Accountability and Engagement Committee

- Jordan Cameron Jeffery Collins Kim Dudley Brett van Heyningen John Walker
- Finance & Technology Committee Ashley Hansen Roger MacDonald Pat Ryan Khalid El Shami Lauren Vail

Infrastructure Committee

Cliff Campbell Alex Dalziel Malcolm MacKenzie Nicolas Pecoskie Nicole Phillips

Planning, Development & Heritage Committee

Gregory Anthony Dawn Binns Kathleen Brennan Daniel Neuffer Adam Ramsay

Heritage Sub-Committee

Elaine Gaudet Doug Kelly Robin Hewitt Natalie Munn Jaklyn Panting

Recreation, Culture & Events Committee

Barrington Duffy Elizabeth DeBlois Shawn MacDougall Rob Power Gary Schoenfeldt

Safety Services Committee

Rob Harding Kent MacDonald Wilfred MacDonald Melanie McCarthy Amanda Thoy

Sustainability Committee

Angela Banks Andrew Davies Michael Fleischmann Tyler Gallant Christina MacLeod

Diversity and Inclusion Sub-Committee

Shamara Baidoobonso Noelle Duncan Matthew Feehan Rebecca Mok Farahnaz Rezaei Abraham Roy Thilak Tennekone

This resolution bears the recommendation of Council based on a various emails and discussions over the month of December.