

THE TOWN OF STRATFORD RESOLUTION

CW003 - 2022 Committee Member Appointments

Motion Carried	V	Council Chambers
Motion Lost		Town Hall
Motion Withdrawn		January 12, 2022
Committee		Committee of the Whole
Moved by Councillor		Gary Clow
Seconded by Councille	or	Gail MacDonald

WHEREAS Council has established Special Committees and Sub-Committees to those Special Committees in Bylaw #33, the Stratford Committee Bylaw, to advise and assist Council in its deliberations; and

WHEREAS the Bylaw provides for the appointment of residents by Council to provide public input to Council in its deliberations; and

WHEREAS the Recreation, Culture, and Events Committee; the Events Sub Committee; the Active Transportation Sub Committee; and the Infrastructure Committee are all in need of members.

BE IT RESOLVED that Jeff Ford be appointed to the Recreation, Culture and Events Committee, that Angie McCarthy and Eliane Salgueiro be appointed to the Events Sub Committee; that Matthew Spidel be appointed to the Active Transportation Sub Committee; that Joe Roberts be appointed to the Safety Services Committee; that Yiu Ang Iris be appointed to the Accountability and Engagement Committee; and that Rick Richard be appointed to the Infrastructure Committee for the remainder of the Council term ending November 30, 2022.