

THE TOWN OF STRATFORD RESOLUTION

PH007-2019 Committee Member Appointment

Motion Carried	✓
Motion Lost	
Motion Withdrawn	

Council Chambers Town Hall May 8, 2019

Committee	Planning, Development and Heritage
Moved by Councillor	Jill Burridge
Seconded by Councillor	Derek Smith

WHEREAS Council has established Special Committees and Sub-Committees to those Special Committees in Bylaw #33, the Stratford Committee Bylaw, to advise and assist Council in its deliberations; and

WHEREAS the Bylaw provides for the appointment of residents by Council to provide public input to Council in its deliberations; and

WHEREAS Andrea Simpson has resigned from the Committee; and

WHEREAS the Planning, Development and Heritage Committee is now in need of a member; and

WHEREAS Aaron MacDougall has agreed to serve as a member of the Committee.

BE IT RESOLVED that Aaron MacDougall be appointed to the Planning, Development and Heritage Committee for the two year term ending November 30, 2020.